Catalog

Holds may take longer to fill due to library closures within the Sage Library System

Record Details

Catalog Search




Book

The first / Katherine Applegate ; illustrated by Max Kostenko.

Applegate, Katherine, (author.). Kostenko, Max, (illustrator.).

Available copies

  • 7 of 10 copies available at Sage Library System. (Show)
  • 2 of 4 copies available at Umatilla County Public Libraries. (Show)
  • 0 of 1 copy available at Stanfield Public Library.

Current holds

0 current holds with 10 total copies.

Summary:

"Endling: The First is the second book in an epic middle grade animal fantasy series by Katherine Applegate, Newbery Medal-winning and #1 New York Times bestselling author of The One and Only Ivan, Wishtree, and Crenshaw! To learn if she truly is the last dairne in the world--the endling--Byx and her friends must travel into the snow-covered mountains of the country of Dreyland, where they hope to uncover the truth behind the legend of a hidden dairne colony. But the threat of war across the lands continues to grow with each passing day. As the group confronts untold dangers at every turn, they will ultimately uncover a treacherous plot that involves the other powerful governing species. With both her dreams and all the creatures of Nedarra on the brink of extinction, Byx and her friends are determined to never give up hope. Soon they find themselves the unlikely leaders in a simmering rebellion that risks everything they hold dear. Byx may be the last of her kind, but will she also be the first to lead the revolution? In this sequel to the New York Times bestselling first book--which received four starred reviews--Katherine Applegate once again delivers an action-packed middle grade fantasy with a unique setting, enthralling characters, and gripping adventure that is perfect for fans of Rick Riordan, Brian Jacques, and Tui T. Sutherland."--Publisher's description.
Location Call Number / Copy Notes Barcode Shelving Location Circulation Modifier Age Hold Protection Active/Create Date Status Due Date
Stanfield Public Library JUV FIC APP (Text) 37875000128159 Juvenile Fiction Book None 10/06/2020 Checked out 12/10/2020

Record details

  • ISBN: 9780062335562
  • ISBN: 0062335561
  • Physical Description: 383 pages : illustrations ; 22 cm.
  • Publisher: New York, NY : Harper, [2019]

Content descriptions

General Note:
Map on endpapers.
Summary, etc.:
"Endling: The First is the second book in an epic middle grade animal fantasy series by Katherine Applegate, Newbery Medal-winning and #1 New York Times bestselling author of The One and Only Ivan, Wishtree, and Crenshaw! To learn if she truly is the last dairne in the world--the endling--Byx and her friends must travel into the snow-covered mountains of the country of Dreyland, where they hope to uncover the truth behind the legend of a hidden dairne colony. But the threat of war across the lands continues to grow with each passing day. As the group confronts untold dangers at every turn, they will ultimately uncover a treacherous plot that involves the other powerful governing species. With both her dreams and all the creatures of Nedarra on the brink of extinction, Byx and her friends are determined to never give up hope. Soon they find themselves the unlikely leaders in a simmering rebellion that risks everything they hold dear. Byx may be the last of her kind, but will she also be the first to lead the revolution? In this sequel to the New York Times bestselling first book--which received four starred reviews--Katherine Applegate once again delivers an action-packed middle grade fantasy with a unique setting, enthralling characters, and gripping adventure that is perfect for fans of Rick Riordan, Brian Jacques, and Tui T. Sutherland."--Publisher's description.
Target Audience Note:
Middle grade readers.
Subject: Animals, Mythical > Juvenile fiction.
Animals, Mythical > Fiction.
Fantasy.
Genre: Fantasy fiction.
Fiction.

Additional Resources